Me Mudder

 
The Bond of Mother and Child

ME MUDDER – (old irish poem)

 

When I was small and knew it all,
And acted about eight feet tall,
Who made me stand and face da wall?
Me Mudder

fred

 

Who’d wake me from me nice warm cot
And put me on da cold, cold pot.
And make me go, wedder I could or not?
Me Mudder

tub_baby

 

When I trew fits, I’d scream and shout.
I’d throw me down and thrash about.
Who’d give me, “…Something to cry about?”.
Me Mudder

silly_boy

    

But when I’d hurt and start ta cry,
Who dried da tears dat filled me eye,
And made me feel good, bye and bye?
Me Mudder

trkmama

Who shined me edges, made me say please,
She made me say, “scuse me”, when ever I’d sneeze. And teached me manners, as slick as Ya please?
Me Mudder

pinkgirl1

Who waits each Sunday in her home,
And listens for her telephone…
To let her know she’s not alone.?
Me Mudder

Telephone-1

 

Who calls me by me brudder’s name,
And Him by mine? (It’s all da same.)
Her memory’s gone… she’s not to blame.
Me Mudder

bug20and20granny

 

I’m gray me self now, it ain’t so bad,
When I think of all da love I had,
From dat dear liddle lady who married me Dad.
Me Mudder

 

aaweddingoldcar

Back in June, two thousand eight,
She turned 100, now ain’t dat great.
Who’ll meet me again by dem pearly gates?
Me Mudder.

 

rockin_granny

About MindspaceIntuition

A life coach and energy healer's blog about experiences shared, lessons learned and challenges overcome. A place of serenity where the feminine psyche finds expression. Comments and opinions welcome.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

